Community Action Board


Provides recommendations for the development, planning, implementation, and evaluation of Community Services Block Grant funds and other programs that serve the low-income residents and communities of Hillsborough County.


This Board has a tripartite structure. Membership is comprised of representatives from the public (elected officials), low income (community) sectors, and other major groups and interests in the community.


Community Services Block Grant Act 42. U.S.C. Section 9901, 67-683.


Monthly, 2nd Wednesday, 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
West Tampa NSC, 2103 N. Rome Avenue, Tampa, FL 33607
Meeting location is subject to change.
Schedule and Agendas


Derek Guida
Social Services
Phone: (813) 272-6770


Name, Entity Represented and Current Office Held Date when seated for current term Ending Date of Current Term
Public Sector
Greg Spearman
City of Tampa Purchasing Department
Board Vice Chair
09/15/10 06/30/19
Ms. Anneliese Meier
BOCC, District 1 Representative
Commissioner Sandra Murman
04/05/17 06/30/20
Ms. Brittany Jackson
BOCC, District 2 Representative,
Commissioner Victor Crist
04/13/17 06/30/20
Dr. Samuel L. Wright, Sr.
BOCC, District 3 Representative
Commissioner Lesley Miller, Jr.
08/12/15 06/30/18
Ms. Kimberly Mitchell 
BOCC, District 4 Representative,
Commissioner Stacy White
01/14/15 06/30/18
Mr. William Thomas Jr.
City of Plant City
03/09/16 06/30/19
Dr. Melody Jurado - Secretary
City of Temple Terrace
03/09/16 06/30/19
Private Sector
Ms. Marcia Cedano
LULAC (League of United Latin American Citizens)
02/10/16 06/30/19
Mr. Joey Henderson
Florida Home Partnership
11/04/15 06/30/18
Ms. Rosa Hill
Tampa Housing Authority
06/10/15 06/30/18
Dr. Myrna Hogue
School District of Hillsborough County
11/04/15 06/30/18
Yvette Lewis
11/15/17 09/30/18
Mr. Thomas Mantz
Feeding Tampa Bay
03/23/16 06/30/19
Tampa Family Health Centers Representative
Low Income Sector
Ms. Norene Copeland-Miller, M.S., C.M.E. - Board Chair
District 1, West Tampa N.S.C. Advisory Board
02/08/12 06/30/18
Ms. Sandy Council
SouthShore Advisory Council
03/09/16 06/30/19
Ms. Janine Hargrett
10/11/17 06/30/20
Ms. Carla Lewis - Parliamentarian
10/05/16 06/30/19
Ms. Mellita Mills
Head Start Policy Council
11/08/17 06/30/20
Dr. Bennie Small
10/11/17 06/30/20
Ms. Kiana Wilson
06/14/17 06/30/20
Plant City Advisory Council

Additional information